Pearl's Peril

Dive into a dark mystery full of romance, passion, and thrills

Need more Pearl's Peril Friends?

Let's connect and help each other progress!

Friends

Picture?type=square

Light-bulbIs there a way to keep Pearl's Peril activity from posting on Facebook?

Please_share
by Della Maricich - Feb 06, 2015 Star_s2,289 views

That's all.

Replies (2)

Sort by: Newest · Oldest · Likes
12-em-plus add reply
Picture?type=square

Mainly just make it a habit to UN-check "Share" whenever you see it while you are playing the game -- including when you are sent to the book after finding a "clue".

When you are using the pop-up windows to "Send Free Energy to Your Friends", "Ask Your Friends for Some Energy", and "Get Tickets from Friends", be sure to click "Select None" at the bottom - and then check each person's name whom you DO want to send that to - before you click "Send".

Also, to limit who can SEE the activity which a game posts you can go to the Apps page in Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/bookmarks/apps , click on the gray gear to the right of the game in question, click "Edit Settings", scroll up to "App visibility and post audience", and select the group of your Friends who won't mind seeing posts related to that game -- for example, under "Custom" > "Share this with: These people or lists" : "Specific people or lists..." you could enter the names of each of your neighbors in this game (or the names of each of your friends who like games in general), then click "Save Changes" -- and finally click Save.

Alternatively, you can set up a Friends list on the Friends page in Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/bookmarks/lists , click the "+ Create List" button at the top, enter a name such as "Pearl's Peril list" (or "Gamers list"), enter the names of each of your neighbors in this game (or the names of each of your friends who like games in general), and click Create. After you've done that, you can go to the Apps page, as above, and when you get to "App visibility and post audience", click on the name of that list (if you don't see it, click on "See all lists..."), and finally click Save.

Picture?type=square

no. its part of the permission u give when u agree to play

Showing 2 of 2 comments